So I Married a Chef

Adventures in Baking Balanced with Exercise and Healthy Meals

Quick TWD – Cream Biscuits April 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — carly71722 @ 7:24 pm

It’s officially testing week at my school, so limited blog time here! However, I will have some AWESOME stuff to post later this week/weekend. I’m making a bunch of cupcakes for the teachers to celebrate testing being over. In the mean time, here is my TWD post. I actually made these biscuits for Easter a few weeks ago. We had no bread planned, so I told my mom I would make the biscuits! I made them a day ahead, refrigerated, and popped them in the over to serve. They are by no means pretty. I don’t have a biscuit cutter, so I just cut the dough into rectangles. They tasted fantastic and were VERY easy to make!  Here are some pics of the process and the final product.

Dry ingredients with the cream added:

Dough rolled out:

Dough on pan:

Baked – YUMMMMMM!

Again, sorry for the short post, but good things to come later. This includes an AMAZING loaf of bread that the husband made today on his day off – whole wheat, roasted garlic, herbs, pistachios, pepitas, roasted jalapeno… probably more!

 

One Response to “Quick TWD – Cream Biscuits”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Yum! They biscuits look great. Im sure your teacher friends enjoyed them too! My son is doing some testing at school this week. He told me he likes it because he gets apple juice and crackers!


Leave a Reply

