So I Married a Chef

Adventures in Baking Balanced with Exercise and Healthy Meals

First Giveaway! August 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — carly71722 @ 9:55 pm

So, the wonderful people at CSN Stores would like to provide one of my lucky readers with a $50 Gift Certificate to their stores. They have a ton of different sites, my favorite being http://www.cookware.com. Their different stores have such a range of products, from kitchen supplies, home decor, pet products, etc. Some of my favorite items that they have for the kitchen include Global knives (best ever!), a stand mixer, a dutch oven, wine accessories, and so much more!  Stop by their site to see what’s available.

How to win?  You have two ways:
1. Leave a comment to this post stating what kitchen tool/accessory/appliance you are currently pining for.
2. “Like” my Carly’s Confections facebook page. Then, comment back to this post that you like my site.

So, you can have up to two entries each!

The contest ends on Saturday, August 7th at 12:00 pm (noon). The winner will be randomly drawn and announced on Saturday night!  Good luck 🙂

P.S. Look for a pretzel making tutorial in the next couple of days.

 

27 Responses to “First Giveaway!”

  1. Fallon Says:

    There are so many things I want but an ice cream maker is something I’ve been wanting for a very long time.

  2. Fallon Says:

    Became a fan of Carly’s Confections on Facebook!

  3. Dai Dai Says:

    I’ve always wanted a spiraler! My mom won’t let us get one because she thinks we can make do with cheaper cutlery like knives and vegetable peelers, but it would make work in the kitchen a lot easier with the spiraler!

  4. Kassi Says:

    Hmm, this is tough. I would love to get a set of nice knives! I only have one nice knife which is super old and I am sad when it’s dirty, so a full set would be awesome! Or… a hanging pot/pan rack!

  5. Kassi Says:

    I liked your page on facebook! Woohoo CSN Giftcard 🙂

  6. kari Says:

    i’ve been weirdly lusting after a salad spinner as i’m washing all these summer greens… i’d also love a few more good knives.

  7. Heather Says:

    I desperately need new pots and pans!!

  8. Heather Says:

    Oh, and I’m already a fan of the FB page! 🙂

  9. Katie Says:

    Would really love a good pots and pan set. The one I have isn’t high-quality enough for the amount of times I use it!

  10. Mina Says:

    I really need a new food processor and would love a Green Gourmet non stick pan.

    Mina

  11. Mina Says:

    Oh, and I like Carly’s Confections on FB!

  12. Cathi Says:

    Already a facebook fan.

  13. Cathi Says:

    I’d like to have a new Dutch oven.

  14. Anita Says:

    Kitchen knives!!! I would LOVE to have knives that actually cut. I am currently working on saving for a nice set.

  15. Elizabeth Says:

    Would really love a Kitchen Aid Mixer!! Drooling over one 😉

  16. TraciJ Says:

    I found your blog recently and love it! I too, love to bake/cook! I am actually a trained Chef (CIA Alum) but have not been in the biz for years, but still have a passion food!

  17. Charity Says:

    The wish list of kitchen gadgets I covet right now is long: a new toaster or convection oven, a Kitchen Aid Mixer and a new ice cream maker. Swoooon!

  18. Charity Says:

    I “like” Carly’s Confections on FB and I really am looking forward to trying some stuff if I ever make it to the market! 🙂

  19. kristina Says:

    I dont have a food processor and i NEED one!!!

  20. Paige Says:

    I would loovveee a Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer!!! This would be a nice 50 dollars off!

  21. Some grilling tools are currently on my list – like a grilling basket, etc. I’m sure cookware.com would be able to hook me up 😉
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  22. Pixie Says:

    I’d love some new mixing bowls!

  23. Pixie Says:

    I liked on fb as pennypinchingpixie

  24. Paige Says:

    I “liked” you on facebook!

  25. innovate Says:

    Love this online store. I’ve been their fan on fb for a long time ago.


Leave a Reply

